Week 103: God Loves Us. I Know It.

Guten Tag,

Well everyone this week was super good and I don’t know how I’ll be able to sum it all up but I’ll try!

First and foremost H. got baptized and it was so amazing! I had the privilege to perform the ordinance and I really feel blessed that I was able to do that for him. There were complications with the water so it ended up being completely cold but the Spirit was warm and the cold was lessened by all the smiles. We walked into the water and looking out to the room we could see his wife and son, T, his brother in law, who shared with him the gospel, and T’s wife all smiling ear to ear. It was an amazing feeling of love and gratitude and I couldn’t help but think of the future of light and joy that these families have in front of them! Because of the language barrier I was unable to ask my favorite question, “How do you feel?” after he came out of the water but the great big smile and the countless “Danke Schöns” were enough. I’m looking forward to the day when he and his wife and kids are sealed together for all eternity in the house of the Lord!

We worked really hard this week and had many wonderful experiences and I really strengthened my testimony about how God takes care of his children and the words He speaks to us will be fulfilled. I had the opportunity, unknowingly, to help someone in a way that was promised them in a priesthood blessing five months prior. I feel very humbled that the Lord used me in a small way to bring about His promise. Yesterday I was able to give a member a blessing and I was able to have complete faith that what God said, through me, would come to pass.

God lives and loves us. I know it.

Love you and have a great week!

Press on,
Elder Gallacher

unnamed

unnamed-1

Leave a Reply

