Week 89: Live Rock Solid In The Gospel

Hello hello!

It’s December again! Hope you all are doing well at the start of this month and the most wonderful time of the year! It’s crazy how fast everything is going. This transfer feels like a flash but it was a good one for sure. We had a good little lesson with O and his daughter and they are both excited about the Book of Mormon! O reminds me a lot of Eli and has dreads just like he used to have. We got a call from a young married couple and they said they had come into possession of some really good meat called “kasslebraten” and wanted us to come eat it with them. With some persuasion on their part, we were obliged to join them 😉 we had a great time cooking together and eating some amazing meat and potatoes.

In other news we got transfer calls and Elder Headley is going to Lauenburg and I will be training. It’s been exactly one year since the last time that I trained and I’m excited to do it again!

As much as I would love to regale you all with funny/awesome stories
so that you can see how awesome I am, my time is short. I’ve already become car-sick in this train while writing so I’ll have to leave you with a small thought.

I just want to share two little things that President Monson quoted in
a talk given in the 70’s. He talked about how we need to be, “finishers” and he shares,

“For of all sad words of tongue or pen, The saddest are these: ‘It might have been!’”
–“Maude Muller”

My friends, we’ve got some serious stuff to do and it’s called living. I don’t just mean having fun and laddy da I mean living rock solid in the gospel of Christ and never giving up on His cause! In order to do this we have to have courage! Pres. Monson goes on to share this poem:

We need to have the courage…
“To dream the impossible dream;
To fight the unbeatable foe;
To bear with unbearable sorrow:
To run where the brave dare not go.

“To right the unrightable wrong;
To love, pure and chaste, from afar;
To try when your arms are too weary
To reach the unreachable star.”

I love you and wish you all the best! Christ lives and he’s on our side.

Press on,
Elder Gallacher

Christkindlemarkt

image1-4 copy

Leave a Reply

