Week 88: Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey hey hey!

Well this week was pretty awesome!

First off I sure hope you all had an awesome thanksgiving! Thanksgiving is for sure one of my favorite holidays and this year was a bit strange because my companion is from Canada so there wasn’t much holiday spirit haha we ended up eating noodles and fish… Not very traditional but that’s how it is! It was a cool day though because it was the only day this week that we were really able to work and didn’t have other things to do and we were able to find three new friends and have 3 other really good appointments! One member also said that their friend wants to be baptized so we will meet this week! Members are the key, my friends. Speaking of baptism out friend D got baptized on Saturday and it was wonderful! He was so happy and said after that he felt freed. He also gave an awesome testimony and it was great to see how happy he was!

This week we also had zone conference in Berlin and it was awesome! We talked a lot about the churches new Christmas video and how we can use it better! Saturday, we were in Berlin again for a special musical evening put on by the stake and the missionaries were doing a little choir so we had to practice and during the down time we all went to the middle of Berlin and sang Christmas songs and talked to people! It was fun because a lot of the people were tourists so we ended up setting England up with lots of referrals!

Quick funny story this week. I was on exchange and Elder O’keef and I found this massive slide so of course we decided to go down but the only thing was that there was a bunch of water at end and we both got super wet. No big deal though it was well worth it. I just realized how lame of a story that was… My writing skills are not able to articulate the true humor of the situation so please bare with me.

All in all this week was truly awesome and we saw some great things! I’m so grateful to be here in Potsdam. The Lord has prepared so many great people here! I was reading in 2 Nephi 26 and I would like to share a few verses

23 For behold, my beloved brethren, I say unto you that the Lord God
worketh not in darkness.

24 He doeth not anything save it be for the benefit of the world; for
he loveth the world, even that he layeth down his own life that he may
draw all men unto him. Wherefore, he commandeth none that they shall
not partake of his salvation.

25 Behold, doth he cry unto any, saying: Depart from me? Behold, I say
unto you, Nay; but he saith: Come unto me all ye ends of the earth,
buy milk and honey, without money and without price.

26 Behold, hath he commanded any that they should depart out of the
synagogues, or out of the houses of worship? Behold, I say unto you,
Nay.

27 Hath he commanded any that they should not partake of his
salvation? Behold I say unto you, Nay; but he hath given it free for
all men; and he hath commanded his people that they should persuade
all men to repentance.

28 Behold, hath the Lord commanded any that they should not partake of
his goodness? Behold I say unto you, Nay; but all men are privileged
the one like unto the other, and none are forbidden.

Christmas is just around the corner and Christ truly came into this world as a savior. His gift is for everyone and no one is excluded from his atoning power. All that God does is for the wellbeing of His children. He his light and His works are good. Let us start now accepting His invitations to come unto Him! I love the Christmas season! And I love all of you!
Have a great week

Press on,
Elder Gallacher

 

Here is the new church Christmas video

Leave a Reply

