Week 75: Feel the Joy of Spreading the Good News

Hello wonderful people!

Well, this week was pretty full once again! On Tuesday I had an exchange with the elders in Minden and I got to serve with my main man elder Bailey! These are the elders we were with a few weeks ago when we fasted and had so much success! Well on this day we didn’t really have time to find but one thing that was cool was when we met with Bokar and taught about missionary work. He wants two Books of Mormon to give to people and he just loves to share the gospel!

We met with a new investigator named Jerry and his wife Doris and they will now be baptized on the 13th of September. They are super cool and were a referral from a member and they are so ready! It’s crazy how much I already love them both. They have a kid named Kearon and he is just the cutest little guy!
We had interviews with president and they went well. As of right now I will say that there are some interesting things in the works but nothing is final so I will let you know more as things finalize!
We also had a baptismal interview with a man in Halberstadt named jörn and it was great! He is so nice and so prepared and it was great to spend a little time with him.
On Sunday we got to teach the primary 8-year-old class and it was so awesome!! We taught about missionary work and how they can be missionaries now and they were so stoked!! I love working with the kids and the primary president asked us to teach the whole primary next month so we can’t wait for that!!
Something that really hit me this week was something that our stake president said in church. He said, “When we make a really big, good decision and don’t make the right small decisions that inevitably follow, the good big decision will not help us at all.” This can be applied to so many aspects of life. For me I think of right now and how I made a big decision to come on a mission but if I don’t work hard daily and choose the right consistently, it will come and go as if nothing happened. Now I have not always made the right decisions but thanks to our Savior I can keep going and I have been able to experience so much that has helped me become a little more like my savior. Now we as humans have all made the big decision to come to earth and now we have to strive every day to make the smaller ones as we are here on earth. But guess what, we aren’t alone!!! The Savior is with us at all times. But guess what else, there are some people who have no idea from that first big decision and it is our job to tell em! I know that Jesus Christ lives and that he is there to help us here on this earth so that our first great decision doesn’t go to waste.
Have an amazing week and feel the joy of spreading the good news 🙂
Love you,
Elder Gallacher
unnamed-1 unnamed-2
Leave a Reply

