Week 65: Sick week

Hello Family and Friends!

Happy Father’s Day Dad!
I apologize if this letter is short and/or confusing. For the past two days Elder Winter and I have been sick as dogs. I’ve got a fever of 101.3 and I threw up all through the night (7 times to be exact)! I got a blessing last night from Elder Bell, so I am thankful for that.
This week all in all went really well. We had exchange with the Stadthagen Elders. Elder Wallis and I met with a contact named M. and he is sweet! He’s from the Ivory Coast and really open to learn.
On Wednesday we had district meeting with Stadthagen and then all the Hannover missionaries had an eating appointment with an African woman. I cannot adequately explain how much food she gave us. It was quite frankly, unbelievable, but it was good. We had some good appointments with a man named CT from England and with P. from the Ivory Coast.
This week we had transfer calls and the AP Elder Wipf tricked me and said I was getting transferred and I was really bummed, but then he told the truth and Elder Winter and I are staying together. But over half of the zone is getting changed: Pretty nuts. That’s going to make tomorrow really hard because we have had to organize all the missionaries going through the Hannover train station and we have to be there all day tomorrow so pray that we won’t be so sick tomorrow!
On the bright side, yesterday H. got the Gift of the Holy Ghost and he was so excited! We also had L. at church who will be baptized on the 12th of July along with B Kar, K., and R.!
I wish I could talk more about this week, but I really just can’t. Too sick.
I will just leave you with my testimony that I know that Christ lives and that this church is true. Sweet and simple but I know, that I know, that I know. 🙂
I hope all is well. I love you and will talk to you next week.
Give ’em heaven,
Elder Gallacher
Leave a Reply

