Week 57: I’ll never forsake

Hello hello!
Well this week was pretty crazy awesome! At the beginning of the week we met with BB and J. and they are both doing great. BB is really coming to understand authority and he knows that it is important. Now we just have to help him see the answer form the Holy Ghost that this church has that pure and right authority from God. We also found a really cool German guy from university and we talked to him about Family search and he said he wants to hear more about family, but more about the church! We will be meeting with him on Friday.
On Friday we had a mission wide conference in Berlin and because of train strikes and so many missionaries a lot of missionaries stayed Thursday night in Berlin, so we all left on Thursday and had a few hours to hang out in the city before we headed in for the night and it was a blast! We had this conference because our mission will be receiving Ipads! And we all had a meeting with Elder Kearon from the Seventy to introduce them! We dont have them yet but we will be getting them in about two wees! The time in Berlin was so awesome. I learned a lot but what was more important to me was simply the strong spirit that I felt testifying to me that the gospel really is true and that Christ is on OUR side! In this mission we sing a lot and we sing loud haha I was lucky enough to sing two of my favorite hymns with the entire mission: ‘Lead kindly Light’ and ‘How Firm A Foundation’. I can’t express the spirit of love and power I feel when I hear or sing ‘How Firm A Foundation’. It fills me with strength and outright happiness! As we sang the seventh verse I could barely even sing it because I was crying like a little girl but I really do believe in those beautiful words.
”The soul that on Jesus hath leaned for repose
I will not, I cannot, desert to his foes;
That soul, though all hell should endeavor to shake,
I’ll never, no never, I’ll never, no never,
I’ll never, no never, no never forsake!”
These are the words that I think about when things are hard. When I feel like I am weak, or sad, or mad, or when Satan may have his hands toward me, I know that I will not and cannot forsake my Savior! I will not desert to the natural man. Nope, can’t do it.
I also learned about living up to my privileges and that I have more to do and more to give and it is my privilege to do that. I really do love to be here serving with along side the missionaries and the Lord. I know that He lives and that He is with us.
After the meeting we had another meeting with president and all the zone leaders and sister training leaders, and then we played soccer in the gym and it was nuts! That night we stayed with the assistants and 10 other Elders and then left in the morning. Again we had some time before the train left so us and the sister training leaders had some fun going around the city for about 2 hours!
The week as a whole was super awesome, but it was also really stressful. There was a lot to do with the whole conference in Berlin and we also had to plan a few other things for the zone so it took a lot of time and by the end of the week Elder Hein and I were both pretty whipped. But I feel great! I love being here on a mission. I feel the power and change of the atonement of Jesus Christ every day! It is the best experience!
Well Thats all I’ve got this week! I love you all and will talk to you next week!
Give ’em Heaven 🙂
Elder Gallacher
Leave a Reply

