Week 56: baptisms and new investigators

Guten Tag,

Well this week was just great!
First I was on exchange with the Stadthagen elders and it went well. I worked in Stadthagen and we went to this little place called Rinteln or something and it was super pretty, and we got some good work done. On Wednesday we visted the Stadthagen district meeting, but it is held in Hanover so we didn’t have to go far! After that we went to an appointment with a member from Ghana who wanted us to teach her family friend who just moved here.  The family friend is so awesome! His name is B. but I just call him BB. He is like 28 and he is one of the most chill guys ever! He even came to all three hours of church! I think he is going to make some really good progress and he is going to get baptized for sure!
Thursday we had our own district meeting and that night we had an awesome dinner with a family named the K. and it was really nice! Friday we had a ton of appointments but all of them fell through.  We did meet with this guy named P. though and we had a good lesson and he wants to meet with us a lot more! He really wants to find out for himself what is true. Saturday we did a ton of finding but we also got to play Soccer with BB and that made it a ton of fun. We also got to visit a new convert and investigator in the hospital becaue they just had a baby!
Sunday was awesome because we had the baptism of our investigator J. Moguy. I dont think I have talked much about him but he is from Zimbabwe and he is super awesome! It was a really nice service and the sisters also had a baptism so that was great! Once again I gotta say that my favorite part of a baptism is the light that you can see on their faces! It’s just the best! The 4 elders and sisters all sang, ‘Israel Israel God is calling’ with me and Elder Hein on guitar. It was super fun and it went pretty well! It was a really good week and we saw a lot of awesome things.
This week I learned a lot about being dedicated to the work and the promises that we have when we obey. One of the promises is being filled with light and I really did see that this week as I really just gave my all, even when I was completely wiped out… I just kept trying and I really did feel the Savior’s help! It was awesome!
Well I love being here in Hanover and I am learning a ton. Missions are the best!
I love you.
Give ’em heaven
Elder Gallacher
Leave a Reply

