Week 51: People are starting to believe in God

 Hello!

Well this week was awesome I’ll just give a day by day rundown.
Monday we had an awesome pday and went to this huge church that was pretty much the only thing left standing after the bombings during WW2! We heard a professional organist by chance and it was awesome!
Tuesday we had a lesson with Y. He’s from Nigeria and he really loves Jesus and he loves to talk so it’s hard to get a word in sometimes, but he is good! We also met with G. from China and he is awesome. We taught him the restoration and he committed to be baptized, but sadly he is going on vacation for 3 weeks so we have to wait a while before we can teach him again. Before he met with us he had never prayed and didn’t believe in God but now he does pray and he loves it, and he does believe in God! So awesome! I’m loving it!
Wednesday we were doing some finding and we met two guy from Romania named S. and M. and they were excited to hear about the Book of Mormon. We set an appt for two days later and we ended up teaching a whole family and some friends! The language barrier was really rough but we taught them and they all said they would read the Book of Mormon! Yahoo!
Thursday we went to Berlin for a big leadership meeting and it was awesome! I learned a ton about how to be a better leader and I have a lot to work on haha! It was also fun because I got to see elder Wipf and some of my other mission buddies and we had a break in the middle and played soccer in the gym with like 30 missionaries and President– it was nuts! We ended up winning 4 to 1 and somehow the luck of the irish came over me and I scored 3 fantastically goofy goals!
Friday I went on an exchange in Bernburg with Elder Riddle and it was awesome! We found the coolest young guy named J. and he is super prepared and I cant wait to hear what happens with him!
Sunday we had church and I got to play some more piano so that was cool and We had a good lesson with M. and R.!
This week was awesome and I learned lots but I have got little time to explain it all. Next week will be a sermon! hah jk
Well have the best week and know that I love you!
Elder Gallacher
Dinner

Dinner

More dinner! Schmecht gut!

More dinner! Schmecht gut!

a family here

a family here

ran into a friend

ran into a friend

me and another Elder

me and another Elder

Me at the old church we visited

Me at the old church we visited

Outside of church

Outside of church

me with a friend at church

me with a friend at church

Leave a Reply

