Week 40: The New Year

Moin moin!

Happy Birthday MOM! I love you!

This letter will be quick because I just wrote on Friday but here is the latest and greatest.
So on Saturday we had three appointments lined up and not one of them showed up. 😦  But then we had some time to find and I felt like we should go by and see how Rosemary was doing because we hadn’t seen her in so long. So we went over and her son Daniel answered the klingel box and we asked if is mom was there and he was like, ‘yeah come on up’ so we went up and then we heard her say something and then close the door. Then we knocked and Daniel came to the door and told us that his Mom wasn’t there and that she didn’t have any more interest in the church. Let me tell you, I was pretty heart broken… She was someone who we really thought was ready to except the gospel but I guess she is not quite ready. I know that the Lord will continue to prepare her and someday she will find the truth. Anyway, like I said I was pretty bummed out but we had finding to do and I couldn’t go out all sad so I said to myself, ‘you know, she may not be prepared yet, but I know that there are others who are and we need to find them!’ and right then we talked to this super awesome couple about the Book of Mormon. The girl was super interested and wanted to meet with us ASAP so we set up an appt for tomorrow! Her name is Arezu and she is really cool!
Sunday was pretty slow but we had a really good eating appointment with the Bishop and his family so that was really cool! I also got to run into some friends from Austria! Samuel and Helen Kellner-Steinmetz! So cool!
Anyways we are coming to a new year and I have to say looking back on the past year I am amazed at how much has happened. I really feel like a different person. My relationship with Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ has Grown so much. I have learned a ton and it just makes me so excited to see what the next year has to offer. One thing that I have come to  know is that when we follow Christ and change our behavior He will change our nature.
I am so grateful for the atonement of Jesus Christ.
Let’s take this year by the horns and make it the best yet!
I love you all so much. Talk to you next year!
hugs and loves,
Elder Gallacher
DSC07286
Leave a Reply

