Week 38: The Spirit

Hello dearest people,
So first I just want to say that I love being on a mission. It is seriously the best. Every day is a new day to learn and to grow and to help people. Too much that I want to say, but I just wanted to say that I love it!
This week a whole lot of stuff happened, but sadly I do not have a ton of time.
We were very blessed to find 4 new invetigators and one is Britta the woman from the bus and she is just so awesome. We taught her at the Christmas party and she is really ready to find out the truth. We read her the promise in Moroni and she just thought it was the coolest promise ever! It was so great! we also found a guy named Tony from Nigeria, and a guy named Onur from Iran, and a cool guy named Maitreya. He is very interesting. He is like an Indian monk and has paint on his face and wears monk clothing but he really wants to be baptized and he is super nice, so we will se what happens there!
One of the things that I thought a lot about this week was how awesome the spirit is. Feeling the spirit is the greatest thing! And one thing that I want you all to remember is that when you feel the spirit you are receiving the testimony of a member of the Godhead and I think that that is amazing! Sorry for the short letter but duty calls! I love you more than you know!
With hugs and loves,
Elder Gallacher
Christkindlemarkt

Christkindlemarkt

Elders at the Christmas market

Elders at the Christmas market

Me at church with some members

Me at church with some members

Leave a Reply

