Week 32: A weeks worth of thoughts

Hello!!!

So, here is the rundown of the week!
Monday we didn’t do a whole lot, but funny story, I’ve been so tired lately that when I said my study prayer I accidentally started with ”1, 2, 3” it was pretty bad!
On Tuesday we spent almost the whole day at the train station because we helped with all the missionaries getting transferred and we really didn’t have time for anything. But it was fun because I got to see a lot of mission buddies and stuff like that!
On Wednesday I went to the doctors again for my neck and I found out that it’s a muscle thing so all is good! We had a lesson with Soloman that night and it went ok. It’s just hard because he has a lot of weird ideas and he really likes talking but he is still reading in the Book of Mormon so things are still going well!
On Thursday we had Pancakes with Brother Stephens and we always have apple sauce as the syrup and when I poured it on my food a huge clump of mold came out and so we had to run and get another box and then we feasted! It was really good too because I had been fasting and so it made it all the better!
Friday we had the coolest lesson with Rosemary! We taught her the message of the restoration and she really liked it and then at the end she told us that she had been going to an African church for a long time but then she got the feeling that it wasn’t right so she left and asked God to lead her to the true church, and then the next day we met her on the bus!! How crazy is that! The Lord really did put us together so that she could find the truth! It was really cool to see how the Lord blesses people. We also met with a new guy named Andy but I will just say in short that he is crazy and he believes that he has visions and he talked about some super messed up stuff and it was just weird, but hey it was good!
The last two days had a lot going on but not a whole lot worth talking about but… on Saturday we helped a family move and one of the member’s friends helped with a big truck. At the end of the day I really felt like I needed to talk to him about the gospel and so as he was getting ready to leave I went out and I wasn’t sure what I was going to say, but I relied on the promise from Elder Holland that when you are prepared and talk to someone they will say something that you can relate back to the gospel and then you will be able to bear testimony. So the first thing he said to me was ”do you have a typical american name?” and of course as soon as I said Brigham it led right into the church! It was really cool to see the Lord’s promises being fulfilled!
This week I actually learned a lot but it’s hard to put it all into words. I want you all to know that I know that Christ lives and that his atonement gives us power to do whatever God asks of us!
I love you all and hope all is well!!
Elder Gallacher
Hamburg at night

Hamburg at night

DSC01352

Leave a Reply

