week 27: Send me the prepared, and I will teach them.

Atie sei!! (I am now learning Twi from some of our investigators and it means ‘how are you’.)
This week was really great, even though numbers wise it didn’t look good at all haha. We had a lesson with Abel (an inactive) and we taught him about the plan of salvation and it went really well. We talked about the the importance of doing the little things everyday, and for the first time in six months he came to church! He stayed for all three hours and said he is coming next week!
One day as we were doing street contacting, we had an awesome conversation with a guy named Vincent. As we were walking down the street we saw him, and I’ll be honest, the way he looked made me think that he would be some punk 20 year old who would make fun us and maybe throw a punch. But it was just the opposite. We ended up talking to him for about 20 minutes about how the world needs Christ and religion, and how He is very sad that so many people don’t care. Vincent even said that he thinks the three most important questions are, where did I come from, why am I here, and where am I going, and he thinks it is sad that so many people don’t even care. Anyway, we gave him a Book of Mormon and he said he would read it that we would see each other soon. He is a very prepared person and I know that God sent him to us. That morning I had prayed and asked God to send us his prepared children and I told Him that I am prepared to teach them! I think talking to Vincent shows that God trusts us.
On Sunday Omo came to church and after she called us and asked us how she could become a member! So we explained what needs to happen and we will start teaching her seriously this week! Rosemary and her three kids came again and the ward was super good with her. It was awesome!
The bulk of the week consisted of street contacting and that always leads to some crazy stuff, but it also leads to a lot of really cool experiences talking to really cool people! It’s been really fun to just explore Hamburg because both of us are very new to the city and it’s like every day we find a new little treasure of the city!
Things are going really good for me here in Hamburg. I’m really learning a lot about my relationship with God and the trust that He gives me. The relationship that I have built with Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ is something that I hold very sacred and I am so thankful that I have this time to devote to His service.
I love you all and hope all is well.
Give ’em heaven!
Elder gallacher
Leave a Reply

