Week 10: Sometimes things fall through

Well this week was a tough one.

This letter won’t have too many details so I apologize in advance.

I went to  Anneberg for an exchange and it was cool to see a new place.
This week every single one of our teaching appointments fell through and so we just went finding and tracting all day. We had a goal of 7 new investigators, which is pretty lofty for this part of Germany, but we didn’t find even one. Not only did we not find anyone, we also lost 2 investigators.

Now despite this somewhat depressing email, my week was not ”bad”, even though I got rained on 3 more times and I only talked with about 2 people for more than 30 seconds. I still felt the spirit and the love of the Savior so strongly. We talked to one woman who told us that she had just lost her daughter and she is losing faith in God. She didnt want to talk to us at all but after bearing testimony we talked for about 10 minutes. The spirit was so strong. We told her a little about the Plan of Salvation and she started to cry. I know that the spirit was testifying to her that it was true but for some reason she didnt want to learn more. It breaks my heart that people don’t want to listen because I know how much this gospel can help them. I really love the people here and want so badly to help them.

It is incredible to be here and feel the spirit so strongly as I share my testimony of Jesus Christ. I know that he lives and that what I am doing is the right thing. I find great joy in knowing that even if people don’t want to hear the full message I can still help bring them a little closer to Christ through my testimony of Him.

I love you all so much and hope everything is going great ! 🙂

Elder Gallacher

Leave a Reply

