Week 1: Called to Serve

Family,

Oh man I have a lot to write about. So the first day was like a dream. I went to my room and then went to class and my teacher came in and started talking to me in German for 2 hours. I could understand a lot but I can’t speak a lick. All my district and zone are amazing at German so I feel pretty dumb but thats OK. My companion is really cool. He’s from Sandy, Utah and he got baptized a year ago and he is so faithful! I really look up to him. We had a big meeting and met the MTC presidency and sang Called to Serve. It was really cool! I feel the spirit so much here! The second day we had class all day and it was really hard, but it was good. That night we had a meeting with the branch presidency and I was made zone leader! My zone has all the Germans and they’re all great guys! The fourth day my comp had to go to the hospital and we were there for forever. He has a muscle thing in his hip and can barley walk so I drag him everywhere and pretty much carried him for the day haha! Good bonding. He’s on bed rest so we missed class on Saturday but thats ok. On the third day we taught our investigator, Justus, in German. It’s very hard but we did ok. My comp is really good at German so he carried us haha. I feel the spirit all the time here and I’m constantly praying for revelation on things. It’s just so great to be completely focused on the work! On Sunday I bore my testimony half German and half English, and it felt good and then we had leadership meeting all day long but that night we had a fireside and Richard Elliott (who is the organist for motab) was there and David Archuleta! It was very powerful to hear their testimony through music. Today we went to the temple and that was amazing!  We have lots of gym time today. I’m the king of foursquare. I totally kill everyone here– I put wicked spins on the ball it’s great haha! Well all in all this week was the hardest week of my life but I love it! I hope I get better at writing emails and making them more like Maddie’s were haha.   Tell Hud I’m proud of him for doing well on his first soccer game. I miss Layna and Hud so much. Oh man, well stay strong everyone and be good. I’m praying for you all. I love you!

-Elder Gallacher out

I'm glad I got glasses because I NEED them.

I’m glad I got glasses because I NEED them.

Temple Day

Temple Day

We're cool.

We’re cool.

Mom, I love the scarf you knit for me. Thanks!

Mom, I love the scarf you knit for me. Thanks!

Sister Mattingly sent these to me.

Sister Mattingly sent these to me.

Companion and me

Companion and me

Temple day with zone

Temple day with zone

 

and A few more pictures from the Day he Entered the MTC

All the return missionaries plus brigs: Mexico, Florida, Spain, Berlin, Latvia, Austria

All the return missionaries plus Elder Gallacher: Mexico, Florida, Spain, Berlin-Germany, Latvia, Germany

Most of the family saying Goodbye

Most of the family saying Goodbye

Proud parents of Elder Gallacher

Proud parents of Elder Gallacher

His farewell: I LOVE YOU 3 finger gallacher sign

His farewell: I LOVE YOU 3 finger gallacher sign

Saying goodbye to Hudson

Saying goodbye to Hudson

Leave a Reply

